GWIC member projects span the range of gravitational wave frequencies from nanohertz to kilohertz and represent scientists in more than 15 countries. Current members of GWIC include ACIGA, AURIGA, Einstein Telescope, EXPLORER/NAUTILUS, European Pulsar Timing Array (EPTA), GEO 600, LIGO (including the LSC), LISA, NANOGrav, Parkes Pulsar Timing Array (PPTA), Spherical Acoustic Detectors, TAMA/CLIO/LCGT, Virgo apart from members of the GW theory community.

IndIGO chairperson, Bala Iyer (Raman Research Institute) will represent IndIGO in the GWIC.